Skip to content

Prayers over Seven Seas

June 11, 2014

prayers2

Prayers

After my third operation

I have been working with a painting

“Prayers over Seven Seas”.

*

I found this old oil painting at a flee market.

Directly when I looked at it, I saw an oriental Angel on it.

As usually, not “on” it, she appeared for me through this painting.

While I have been painting her, her message has become quite clear to me.

*

Do not be judgemental,

Pray for all nations, all the people around the world.

Prayers are not supposed to be connected to some certain religions.

 *

Pray together,

pray for peace,

pray for understanding.

*

She shows up because of the situation in the Middle East,

especially in Syria.

She asks us to pray together for children in Syria,

there is a young generation hurting, they are afraid.

I feel her determined, powerful energy,

she is almost angry at us,  people generally:

even if we can’t see it, the energy of fear exists and has an effect on us.

*

She says:

Pray together,

pray when ever you see or hear news about Syria,

when your thoughts touches issues related to areas of crisis.

Prayers have great power,

when you pray together,  the power of prayers accumulates.

***

I hear her name, and it sounds something like Ashara or Ashra.

There are no seas in this painting,

the name of the painting is more as a symbol

for Prayers for all of us, all over the world.

There is often an element of commonness in these messages I get.

We are together, all of us linked together,

and not because of media…

*

This makes me to remember something I read from Bible,

guidelines that are also suitable for the present day:

Live in peace with each other.

*

Make sure that nobody pays back wrong for wrong,

but always strive to do what is good for each other and for everyone else.

*

Rejoice always,

Pray continually.

*

Give thanks in all circumstances.

*

1 Thessalonians 5:13-18

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Heather Kopp

Words fail, but sometimes I try

Steve McCurry Curated

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element.

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude