Skip to content

Miracles do happen

January 11, 2015

Forest Angel

Miracles do happen.

***

For at certain times an angel of the Lord

would go down into the pool and stir up the water.

And the one who stepped in first

after the stirring of the water

was healed of whatever disease he had.

Joh. 5:4

***

*

Angels main task is to praise God and to act as his messengers.

I didn’t know that there is so many different types of angels,

or that they are so many.

This last year has opened my eyes to see parts of the God’s kingdom

I didn’t know to exist at all.

I have seen angels to perform a variety of actions in accordance with the will of God.

They have even helped me.

It has been a wonderful gift to get to communicate with them.

It has given me strength, happiness and inner peace.

It has balanced my logical work and given me inspiration.

By asking me to pray more,

and pray together,

they have made God’s will to happen and miracles has occurred.

*

Certain experiences are planned to happen to us,

as it’s written

Behold, I send an Angel before thee,

to keep thee in the way,

and to bring thee into the place which I have prepared.

2 Ex. 23:20

Losses and pain cannot be avoided, but

He shall give his angels charge over thee,

to keep thee in all thy ways.    

They shall bear thee up in their hands,

lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

Psalm 91: 11-12

*

This beautiful Angel came to me

when I was wondering about my way through this difficult period.

I was thinking about the miracles that happen to other people,

but not me.

I was showed how wrong I was.

There have been miracles happening all the time,

I was pinpointed several occasions in my life

where God’s hand has kept me in the right way – in accordance with His will.

I have been impatient,

and I still am.

*

But, nevertheless, miracles do happen.

Deathly sick people can be cured and wounds can disappear.

I didn’t happen with me, but I’ve seen it happen.

The answer is the connection between us and God,

and relying on it by praying together.

In a moment, the Angels of God can bring healing

and the Holy Spirit will fulfil us

as it happened in the time of the Apostles.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

