Skip to content

The Angel of New Year

December 31, 2014

WP_20141128_005

This year is special,

This year is blessed.

***

I listen to the fireworks outside,

However, it’s peaceful and quiet inside the house.

Children are already sleeping, after a long day outdoors.

It has been colder than – 20 Celcius, but today,

The weather was really nice, just couple of minus degrees.

***

I have spend a lot of time in the kitchen,

we have baked traditional finnish pasteries, cinnamon buns and cakes.

I’m grateful,

This christmas has been wonderful, in particular, if  I compare it to the last one.

This year I have found the Christmas spirit in everyday chores,

In meetings with relatives,

In moments when we do different things together.

***

It has become clear to me

How much and how many ways we can be helped by angels.

And as always,

We just have to ask for help.

***

This beautiful Angel came with Christmas spirit for me.

In real life, I don’t know the landscape in the painting,

but my heart recognizes it,

It feels like home.

When I look at the painting, I feel safe and calm:

I belong there in some way…

***

I wish you all

a blessed and peaceful New Year 2015.

—*—

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

"Before death takes away what you are given, give away what there is to give." --Rumi

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

