Skip to content

Life Guardian Angel – The Gatekeeper of the Earth

October 10, 2014

LifeGuardian Angel Gatekeeper of the Earth

An angel of the Lord appeared to them,

and the glory of the Lord shone around them,

and they were terrified.

But the angel said to them,

“Do not be afraid.

I bring you good news that will cause great joy

for all the people.”

Luke. 2:9-10

*

I have been quite busy during the last couple of weeks.

I have, among other things, been working with some paintings,

all at the same time.

This painting has given me a lot of joy,

and brought peace in to my heart.

Which has been needed, indeed,

since we are approaching the period when I was diagnosed with cancer last fall,

and there are some controls and at least one surgery waiting for me.

***

Painting is a pleasure and a great gift.

Especially, when I’m allowed to see these gorgeous angels

and then even able to paint them.

Every time I paint angels, they effect me strongly:

they bring me a touch of harmony and balance,

joy and grace.

I can’t even put it in words how thankful I am for this contrast,

how easily my sorrows and fears just melt away

and hope, and light happiness takes over.

*

Best part of this is,

that Angels are available for all of us!

We can ask them to help with all kind of trivial issues in every day life

or help with complicated things.

Once again, I’m asked to write about this.

It is important to ask for help,

and miracles WILL happen!

*

This painting is about Life Guardian Angels

who are some kind of Gatekeeper Angels for our planet.

These Angels have different tasks and are infinitely important right now.

There are huge changes happening, in many ways and levels on Earth

– and we really need help.

These Angels work with God, to help us

and we can help them with our prayers.

That is actually really easy task:

we ask them to help us to protect our life on Earth

and THANK THEM FOR THEIR EXISTENCE AND WORK.

That’s all.

*

This Gatekeeper Angel is huge and bright,

she took a form of a female angel,

but first I could just see light.

*

The Prayer of the Day:

Dear Gatekeeper Angels,

I thank you for your important work.

Please, help us to keep our planet healthy,

to understand the importance of it.

Dear Life Guardian Angels,

bring us Peace,

and above all

Help us to help each other.

Thank you,

You Gorgeous Guardian Angels.

*

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

