Skip to content

The Truth

September 4, 2014

face

facing

Look for the Truth.

Beside the Illusion,

Behind the Mask,

There is always the True Core of Truth.

Believe in me,

Dear Child,

and you will find the Truth.

Turn to me

with all of your worries,

and I will enlighten them with the Truth.

*

Sometimes I get strange answers to my prayers.

When I was painting this one,

I was asked to paint an Eye.

– Just one?

I was wondering.

It was because of the metaphor for “the Eye of God”.

*

Usually,

when I work with Holy motives,

I pray and I have a some kind of conversation

with for example Holy Mary or Angels.

That’s why I’m only suggesting ideas for the painting

and I’m given visions or guiding how to compose it.

This time, I was allowed to paint two eyes in the end.

Even though it made it a bit easier to understand,

I feel, that I haven´t understand the whole idea yet.

I know, I’ve been trying to understand human behaviour in different situations.

It’s obvious, that conflicts arises in situations, where the truth is avoided or covered up.

Lately, I have discussed with my colleagues about immaterial rights, about stealing,

blackmailing and using modified truth as tools for career advancement.

and Yes, I can see the point with the Eye of God.

*

“The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous.”

Psalms 34:15

“The eyes of the Lord are in every place.”

Proverbs 15:3

***

But still, I can’t stop unfair things to happen.

Even though I would be righteous,

there will be people willing to take advance of me,

and everyone else.

This is a challenging and demanding period to live in.

It’s not easy to get a job, make a career

or even get your pay checks every month.

– No wonder why people turn into wolves!

*

However, Jesus said:

“If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. 

Then you will know the truth,

and the truth will set you free.

Very truly I tell you, everyone who sins is a slave to sin.”

John 8:31-34

*

We all know in our hearts what’s true.

Sometimes it’s just not fun at all, to see it or even try to find it.

I had my doctor’s appointment last week,

and it has taken me a week to see the truth in my body perception.

My next surgery takes place on the 7th of November,

and I know that it’s not going to be the last one.

I have to realize that cancer has changed my body

and we are going to make the end result as normal as possible…

The truth is,

that I’m not thrilled about going through cancer tests in the near future,

to face that truth again.

How do I know if I’m cancer free?

I don’t.

*

At least I can be truthful with one thing: these paintings.

As Ernest Hemingway said:

All you have to do is write one true sentence.

Write the truest sentence that you know.”

I paint the truth I know,

and I hope it gives you

as mush inspiration and happiness as it gives to me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

