Skip to content

FlowerPower

June 7, 2014

FP1

flowerpower

For, lo, the winter is past,
the rain is over and gone;

The flowers appear on the earth;
the time of the singing of birds is come,
and the voice of the turtle is heard in our land;
The fig tree putteth forth her green figs,
and the vines with the tender grape give a good smell.

Arise, my love, my fair one, and come away.

*

Song of Solomon 2: 11-13

Secred Garden: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XB97k312nDw

***

While I write this,

the blackbird is singing outside my window,

evening is windy but warm.

The wind brings in the smell of fresh grass

and it mixes with scent of newly sawn wood.

I feel an urgent need for warmness and sun,

I want to observe the blossoming of all kind of bushes and flowers.

*

This terrible winter has almost eaten up me,

and now the summer is here!

I plant flowers in garden, I saw different types of seeds.

The soil is full of life.

Kids have made a little potato land, they can barely wait until autumn to harvest…

*

I have visited hospital again.

I felt that there was too much interstitial fluid in my back,

so I got it drained out.

*

I “happened” to meet one of my room mates from last time,

she was waiting for her lab answers.

We had a short conversation, and I was happy to see that she was getting better.

Her beautiful baby was there too, likewise her nice husband.

I had been thinking about her, and it felt good to meet her in person.

*

Well, I still feel a some kind of pillow under my shoulder, about 15 x 20 cm.

I was pretty much opened from the spine to sternum,

so perhaps it’s not a wonder that I sometimes feel a bit stiff.

I have some other “pillows” under my skin,

so I have to choose a bit different type of clothing that usually.

T-shirts can be a problem:

I get in, but not out.

*

Sometimes I feel girlish,

this skirt ( from Odd Molly) has beautiful colours and they give me a summery mood

– even though I would be raining.

I just didn’t have anything to wear with it, except this old shirt (and some t-shirts).

I had washed it in chloride water and it changed colour,

not in the best possible way.

I’m some kid of artistic recycler, so

I gave it a try.

First, I cut the sleeves of.

I picked up my templates and textile colours

and made a mixture of colours.

This is the result.

*

It’s easy to take of, that’s good.

It fits, but doesn’t show all my extra “pillows”.

Mission accomplished.

*

The flowers appear on my clothing;

the time of the singing of birds is come.

*

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

