Skip to content

Angels at hospital 2

May 26, 2014

WP_20140526_002-1

I’m happy to leave hospital today!

*

Yesterday evening I talked with an elderly woman.

She had had a major surgery two weeks ago and she was still feeling weak.

We were discussing about life and how we should think about the future.

She told, that she had decided to change several things in her everyday life.

She was quite pale, but her eyes started to shine,

when she told me about her dreams.

She was going to buy a new dress,

Dark blue with white dotts.

They had removed a huge tumor from her stomach,

so big, that she hadn’t have a change to wear a dress for the past twenty years.

She was almost sparkling when she was discribing the details of the dress.

*

I saw her Angel behind her, with beautiful lace like halo as her wings.

This angel was also sparkling in different colours.

***

I couldn’t fall a sleep, so I painted her Angel.

It was a bit difficult, I could just light the night lamp,

It was not so easy to find right colour tones

and this Angel was quite bright with a lot of pale and light tones.

Her sparkles were also difficult to paint.

***

This morning I met her at breakfast.

She felt a bit better.

After the breakfast I went to take a picture of her Angel,

and then I went back to her.

She became really happy when I explained her about her Angel.

But she was stummed for a while.

At last she said:

I have never got such a beautiful present as this, never.

Those words came from heart, it was a beautiful way to thank me.

And it’s always a pleasure to paint angels,

They can give os so much joy and hope,

Above all, when it’s possible to make them visible!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

