Skip to content

Angels at Hospital

May 25, 2014

WP_20140524_001-1

I was operated on Friday.

It seems that everything went well.

Thank you all for your warm thoughts and prayers,

I have felt as a cloud of love around me.

THANK YOU.

***

I have met some really nice people here, and most of them are quite sick.

I had to paint this Angel for one of my room mates.

She has cancer in her stomach and she is in lot of pain.

*

I saw directly a beautiful Angel protecting her, trying to help her through this difficult period.

**

First night she was feeling really sick.

I saw her agony and I asked if she would like me to pray för her. She said yes.

We exchanged a few words, I hoped she could feel some hope in her situation.

Afterwards, I understood, that she needed to have a picture of her beautiful and sofisticated Angel beside her.

Looking that picture would give her strenght and hope,

and help her to cope with her fears.

***

I was happy to make her feel a bit better.

She has the picture beside her pillow night and day.

*

When you read this, I ask you to send a little prayer for her.

Just a warm wish to God, that she will survive and get better soon.

Thank you.

I’m sure that our wish was heard at the same time we thought about it.

***

I’d like to get out, it is sunny and warm outside.

It’s Mothers’ Day and I’d like to be at home with my family.

Well, it seems that I have to be patient,

once again, a patient patient.

…perhaps tomorrow.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

