Skip to content

“I am making everything new!”

May 22, 2014

fixed“I am making everything new!”

(Revelation 21:5)

*

I fixed the sneakers,

and my daughter run happily to school!

*

Today these sneakers are a some kind of metaphor for me,

if I’m not giving up, many things can be fixed.

I hope tomorrows big surgery will help me on my way to heal my body.

In the future this problem will be fixed in a prober way.

***

While walking in the forest I hear:

See, my child,
Do not tie yourself to grief, not to any adversity,

turn instead towards me
and behold,
I will make everything new!

Even cut wings can grow back,
stronger and larger.
You’ll be able to fly again.

Your trials are given from me,
that you will learn and understand my will.

Turn your eyes on me,
and I will give you the power to help others, in my name.
Believe in me, and miracles will happen.

This is my work and you are my tool.
It will give you joy and happiness
and fill your soul with peaceful love.

***
Even if you are tired and weary,
I promise you,

I make everything new.

Christ said

“Come to me,
all you who are weary and burdened,
and I will give you rest.”

(Matthew 11:28)

equally true are those words today.
I keep my promises.

Turn to me and I make everything new.

***

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

