Skip to content

Japanese Guardian Angel

May 12, 2014

Japanese Angel 1

There isn’t any place in the world without angels – if there are people, there are Angels.

Every one of us have an own Guardian Angel, the Gatekeeper of our soul.

A Guardian Angel is with us from the moment we start our physical journey on the Earth,

until the day we pass away.

***

This painting tells about an Guardian Angel I met in Japan couple of weeks ago.

*

As I told before, I had a blessing to visit a Reflexology Salon(in a shopping mall Tokyu Plaza) in Shibuya, 渋谷.

I got head massage several times, and most of the times I was treated by a nice Japanese young woman.

She told me her name, but I’m terrible to remember names, even those that sound familiar to me.

Usually, before I go to any health salon or decide to take any treatment,
I check the energies of that place and the person who treats me.
If I feel that they are not suitable for me, I choose some an other place or chance time.
(That’s something I can’t choose when I go to hospital)

*

I felt directly, that finding this salon was a blessing for me,
so I could just enjoy of being there
and meeting these calm and friendly therapists.

*

Every time when I sat in that chair, took of my shoes and got slippers on my feet,

I could feel the presence of her Guardian Angel.

I was surrounded by the fresh air from mountains,
there was a slight fragrance of some kind of pine wood,
a sort of scent, that usually comes from a “sunkissed” tree,
when the bark starts to smell resin,
such as pine cones when they mature in the warmth of sunlight.

*

This salon smelled mint and eucalyptus, and it was quite warm inside,
still I felt this beautiful open mountain landscape around me,
It felt that it was almost totally silent,
even though the shopping-mall was noisy.

*

This glorious Angel was in pale green and yellow shades,
shiny, safe and big.
My therapist was small and perhaps a bit nervous.

Her Angel wanted me to tell her  not to worry,
all her private issues were going to be okay,
she could just let all worries to her Angel and stress down.

There was a strong connection into some place near the mountains,
where she should visit and calm down her spirit.

The Angel said the words I’ve heard so many times from different Guardian Angels:

Don’t worry.

I’M ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU.

*

I NEVER LEAVE YOU ALONE:

YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

*

I’M HERE BESIDE YOU,

BETWEEN YOU AND THE WHOLE WORLD.

DON’T BE AFRAID.

*

USE ALL YOUR ENERGY TO WORK WITH YOUR CALL.

YOU ARE IMPORTANT,

YOUR LIFE IS IMPORTANT.

*

DON’T WORRY.

***

*

I told to myself, that I would tell her the last time I visited salon.
I tried to talk with her in English, but I think she didn’t understand a word I was saying.
I decided to buy some pencils and paper.
I sketched this painting and wrote in English that it was her Guardian Angel.
I felt quite stupid, but I had this “agreement” with her Angel,
I had to try to tell her.

*

I went back to the salon and she was standing behind the front desk.
I gave her the sketch.
She was surprised.
I asked if she knew anything about angels, she didn’t.
– What a pity that we hadn’t any common language!

*

Japanese people are very private, and I didn’t want to be rude in any way…
I thanked once more for the treatments, her kindness and help.

I saw her Guardian Angel to shine up behind her

with unbelievable beautiful shades of green.

– What a nice way of saying thank you!

***

I wonder if Japanese people know that they all have a Guardian Angel?
Do they have angels in their culture?

I think so, there were so many beautiful angels
– somebody has to be able to see them!

 

***

I try to remember the words of this Japanese Guardian Angel,

and I’m sure Your Guardian Angel agrees with me:

Don’t worry.

I’M ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU.

*

I NEVER LEAVE YOU ALONE:

– YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

*

I’M HERE BESIDE YOU,

BETWEEN YOU AND THE WHOLE WORLD.

DON’T BE AFRAID.

*

YOU ARE IMPORTANT,

YOUR LIFE IS IMPORTANT.

*

DON’T WORRY.

*

Reflexology Salon House of Rose http://shibuya.tokyu-plaza.com/sbi_cosmbeautysalon/sbi_relaxation/1748/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

