Skip to content

In Your Arms

April 4, 2014

Christ2

Our world is a very noisy place.
Ever-moving, loud,
full of chatter, jitter and vibration.

Midst of all this,
my heart turns towards God,
towards the Peace and Quiet.
*
I have realized that my strong antibiotics take a lot of my physical strength.
I’m pretty tired when I have taken my drugs...
Today, we have a gorgeous, sunny day.
However, I doing my work almost asleep,
but I want to wake up.

My body is tired, but my mind is energetic and happy.
I wonder why they don’t coincide.
*
Thus, there is no other option but to surrender:
surrender to the God-given Joy and Peace.
By that I want to say:
I’m not quick enough, not productive at all,
but I’m here for You,
I’ll do the work You ask me to do.
*
They are usually not tasks I see as work, or I get paid for,
They can be:
a short talk with a stranger, to help her/him to feel happy and thankful,
or helping someone to heal by changing an approach to the problem,
a prayer for a stranger you see across a road,
making some pancakes for a friend of your child who is feeling down…
…you name it:
God-given tasks are many and varied.
***
I surrender to Your arms,
with all my thoughts and worries,

Then, I can do my duties at their own pace,
listening to the rhythm of my body and the beat of my heart.
In balance with myself,
in peace with my surroundings.
***

“The eternal God is a dwelling place,

And underneath are the everlasting arms;

And He drove out the enemy from before you,

And said, `Destroy!’

Deuteronomy 33:27

***

I will start this weekend in Peace,

that´s because I can trust in these words:

He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
he refreshes my soul.

He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.

Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

Psalm 23:2-4

***

I wish you all a blessed Friday with a prayer:

 

Dear God,

I ask You

to Protect and Vitalize all my readers

with Your Grace.

To Give each of us the gift of Your Holy Presence and Peace,

To Surround us with Your Love

and to give us a beautiful feeling of

Harmony and Complacency.

 

Let us feel Your caring arms around us,

Concretely, in this noisy and windy world.

 

Thank You, My Lord.

Amen.

*

 

What a beautiful message I found in the lyrics of

“The eternal God is a dwelling place, And underneath are the everlasting arms; And He drove out the enemy from before you, And said, `Destroy!’ – See more at: http://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Arms-Of-God#sthash.xHiUzX7V.dpuf
“The eternal God is a dwelling place, And underneath are the everlasting arms; And He drove out the enemy from before you, And said, `Destroy!’ – See more at: http://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Arms-Of-God#sthash.xHiUzX7V.dpuf

“In Your Arms”

I’m turning the world off
Embracing the silence
Walking away from all the voices
That are screaming in my ear

I’ve been too caught up
I’ve been so stressed out
And all of the noise replaced the whisper
That used to be so clear

So I close every door
And put my face back on the floor

And I’m in Your arms
Where I belong
There’s no other place for me
Than right where You are

Some things just don’t change
When I call Your name
You never hesitate to wrap me in endless grace
When I’m in Your arms

I’m letting my fears go
Giving You control
For You are the one who holds me closer
In my soul’s darkest night

Everything I see
Is so temporary
So help me to run the race before me
With eternity in sight

Now I close every door
And put my face back on the floor

And I’m in Your arms
Where I belong
There’s no other place for me
Than right where You are

Some things just don’t change
When I call Your name
You never hesitate to wrap me in endless grace
When I’m in Your arms

To sit at Your feet
At Your table of mercy
To gaze on Your beauty, my Lord

To drink from Your well
And be changed by Your glory
How could I ask for more?
Jesus, how could I ask for more?

Than to be in Your arms
Where I belong
There’s no other place for me
Than right where You are

Some things just don’t change
When I call Your name
You never hesitate to wrap me in endless grace

And I’m in Your arms
Where I belong
There’s no other place for me
Than right where You are

Some things just don’t change
When I call Your name
You never hesitate to wrap me in endless grace
When I’m in Your arms

You never hesitate to wrap me in endless grace
When I’m in Your arms

Meredith Andrews: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2IcfoCmzTg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

