Skip to content

Waiting for the Spring Time

January 29, 2014

Spring

I look forward to the Spring.
More than ever.
I have painted “The Spirit of the Spring”
Her aura is bright and creative,
light and cheerful.

***

*

The past month has been like an icy roller coaster.
I have been freezing, inside out.
Constantly.

*
I know, that I have had inflammation in the surgical area.

I have had difficulties to sleep because of it.
I thought that it was a minor infection,
but the real extent of it became unpleasantly clear last night.

The abscess opened and a lot of pus came out,
from the entirely implant area

and the process is still going on… disgusting.

*
The only positive aspect is that

I have my first appointment with a plastic surgeon tomorrow.
I really have to know what is wrong with me.

*

While I’m waiting for the renewable Spring time,

I’ll pray:

Lord,
heal my wounds,
anoint my soul.

*

Lord,
my voice is powerless,
my strength is gone.

I’m just frozen,
I can’t see, which path is the right one.

*

Coldness burns inside of me,
– is this my payment,

is this the fee?

*

Lord,
have mercy on me.

*

Guide me to a new beginning,
open my eyes
and renew my whole being.

*

Let in
the energy of the spring!
To flow through my veins,
To remove gently

all my pains.

Brighten my soul,
and make me whole.

*

Let the joy come back to me,

Lord Almighty, I turn myself to thee.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

