Skip to content

Indifferentness and Separation

January 22, 2014
Enkelikipsissä
The Angel comes with an aura of light.
Across the shiny bridge,
She enters into our world.
Uniting us,
Connecting us with the Kingdom of Peace.
***
*
… if we walk in the light,
as he is in the light,
we have fellowship with one another…
1. John. 1
 *
Today I received a call.
A few months, a few weeks too late.
In the past, no one have had any time,
Not a single moment
to talk with me,
to help me with my fear,
to help me to tolerate my difficult situation.
…and now they call me.
*
There was a cheery voice that joyfully suggests  a meeting.
I could not care less.
I have nothing more to discuss with these people.
*
A friend in need is a friend indeed.
*
The purpose of the health care system is to provide help in distress.
Both physically and mentally.
Over the past ten years,
I have experienced that the assistance that is provided by society,
is often based on ignorance.
*
Why do I feel,
that some of the employees acts according a principle:
“I do only those tasks I get paid for.” ?
*
There are situations when we really need help.
It is really terrible,
if you can’t trust
the people who help you,
or, that you don’t know if you get right type of remedy
or, if you get help at all.
*
For me,
the result has been,
that almost every time I have been left alone.
and
there has been a number of malpractices.
*
My conclusion is, that
If I’m not strong enough,
I get hurt, really badly.
*
I can’t go back to the hospital
and discuss about the hurt and pain
every visit has caused me.
*
Maybe I’m too sensitive,
but according to my experience,
I know, I do not get help from these people.
*
She suggested a light-hearted conversation,
chit chatting about my implant and cancer.
*
I’m freezing the mere thought of going back there,
“just for fun”
and open my heart for someone I don’t know.
*
I visit hospitals when I really have to,
when I’m forced to.
Not just in case.
*
Indifferentness and Separation causes pain and sickness.
and
Aid should be provided when it is needed.
*

Good deeds are like a touch of an angel.

Good deeds connect people:
they create and enhance social cohesion.

Good deeds heal.
*
Good things happens
when you start to see the other one as a person.
Here and now.
Good things happens when you open your heart,
when you show empathy.
*
Who will see me as a person?
Who treats me as a person?
Who takes care of me?
*
Jesus said:
‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’
Mark. 12:31

Who is my true neighbour?

*
Concerning for others builds a strong connection,
bridges between us.
Empathic acts sheds light on everyday life.
Small gestures and the right words at the right time can make a huge difference.
*
These kind of calls pull me into the darkness.
They remind me of indifference.
They frighten me.
The reason for this call could be good,
but I feel the presence of evil.
*
God is light;
in him there is no darkness at all.
… if we walk in the light,
as he is in the light,
we have fellowship with one another…
1. John. 1
*
Listening Moongate by Secret Garden:

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

