Skip to content

Where the Wind Blows

January 21, 2014

tuuli

“The wind blows wherever it pleases.

You hear its sound,

but you cannot tell where it comes from

or where it is going.

So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.

(Greek word Spirit=Wind)

John 3:8

*

Spirit is free.

Freedom of choice is a great gift.
Do I understand the greatness of it?
Do I understand the responsibility that accompanies it?

*

Today I had a melancholic morning.
The operation wound is still inflamed and it is hard to get enough sleep.

I have a rusty, smarting feeling inside.

All the more reason to pull myself together,
to catch each and every idea
and weigh them carefully.

My thoughts are the foundation upon which the wisdom can grow to.

If I allow myself to be melancholic too often,

my life will carry joyless fruits.

*

“Make a tree good and its fruit will be good,

or make a tree bad and its fruit will be bad,

for a tree is recognized by its fruit.”

Matt. 12:33

*

What is a meaningful life?
What are the significant and good deeds?

Sometimes, life offers difficulties.
At that time, each casual selection is relevant.

If I give myself permission to to be dissatisfied and sorry,
I lose the joy of life.

Pain causes a feeling of disappointment.
In the bottom of it is a claim:

This is unfair.

It is a source for an endless stream of questions:

Why can not I be healthy?
Why am I not undamaged?

*

My counter question is:

Where are my thoughts?

*
I need to turn my thoughts to small good things:
to tiny pieces of everyday life.

Just like that
I hear birds singing outside the kitchen window.
They are already telling about spring.

The winter landscape is beautiful when snow lightens it up,
and I can walk straight into it.
Both mentally and physically.

*

I really don’t want to get sick again.

I can’t waste my energy, my life.

I know:

“Every tree that does not bear good fruit

is cut down and thrown into the fire.”

Matt. 7:19

*

I go out and take a walk.

I breath in  the scent of winter,

oxygen-rich, fresh breeze cleans my mind.

*

Back at home,
I return to the drawing board

with new, clear thoughts.

*

When I listen to Secred Gardens Sigma,

I hear the words:
Bim ar thoir an comhartha
Scaoileas m’anam saor
Caithfidh mo chroi a bheith glan
Roimh siochan theacht chum
Ni leanfaidh mo Bhrn
Is bim sasta le mo ghra
Guim comhartha chabhreoidh liom
M a chomhlionadh
Bim ar thoir an comhartha
Scaoileas m’anam saor
Caithfidh mo chroi a bheith glan
Roimh siochan theacht chum
Si an ghaoth do ghuth
Si an bhaisteach do dheora
Grian, do chroi ar las
Do spiorad mo shlanu

Which means:

I search for the sign
That will set my soul free
My heart must be pure
So that I can find peace

My grief cannot last forever
My love will be fulfilled
I pray a sign will help me
Be all that I can be

I search for the sign
That will set my soul free
My soul must be pure
So that I can find peace

The wind is your voice
The rain is your tears
You burning heart
And spirit is my salvation

Link:

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

