Skip to content

Call of Wisdom

January 19, 2014

tuoksu

Call of Wisdom
I tested acrylic colours on a wooden panel.
I combined painting with stencil techniques.
*
I started with a payers about wisdom:
Lord, give me wisdom,
Please,
help me to see the opportunities
provided by this situation.
I am far away from calmness and peacefulness.
What am I supposed to understand?

*

Does not wisdom call out?
Does not understanding raise her voice?
At the highest point along the way,
where the paths meet, she takes her stand;
beside the gate leading into the city,
at the entrance, she cries aloud:
“To you, O people, I call out;
I raise my voice to all mankind.

Proverbs 8:1-4

*

I opened the door to my inner landscape.
There were an ocean of “Butterballs”,
blooming in gold and red.

Nordic nature appeared around me,
with the power of a late summer afternoon.
Scenery shifted in different shades of red.

I was surrounded by a harmonious, grounded power –
the energy of a deep forest.

I breathed deeply in the fragrance of Wisdom.

*

We are constantly connected to the nature,
We are part of it.
We are connected to each other,
whether we want it, or not.
I am blessed to have a free will.
I decide:
Am I harmonious or in imbalance?
What kind of influence do I want to have to my surroundings?
What is my effect on this world?
*

Who is wise and understanding among you?
Let them show it by their good life,

by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom.

But if you harbor bitter envy

and selfish ambition in your hearts,

do not boast about it or deny the truth.
Such “wisdom” does not come down from heaven
but is earthly, unspiritual, demonic.

For where you have envy and selfish ambition,
there you find disorder and every evil practice.

But the wisdom that comes from heaven
is first of all pure;
then peace-loving, considerate, submissive,
full of mercy and good fruit,
impartial and sincere.

 Peacemakers who sow in peace reap a harvest of righteousness.

James 3:13-18

*

Flower:  Trollius Europaeus

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trollius_europaeus

Listening:

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

