Skip to content

A Lot to Carry

December 8, 2013

naamatus

Sometimes, it feels that everything happens at the same time.

– both good and bad.

While I try to cope with my cancer,

I have to accept setbacks professionally – and therefore economically.

****

I light a candle and

return back to yesterdays words:

My plan for your future has always been filled with hope.
Jeremiah 29:11

Because I love you with an everlasting love.
Jeremiah 31:3

I hold on to this idea:

He has a plan,

and my plan is to follow it.

***

Having faith through difficult times – it’s definitely not an easy task.

The only thing I can do, is to carry my worries to the Lord.

He has said:

I am your provider and I meet all your needs.
Matthew 6:31-33

I just have to wait and see.

***

*

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

