Skip to content

Accomplishments Doesn´t Help

December 4, 2013

How does the goodness work?

 In what ways does the true faith and trust work in everyday life?
****
My burden is that I try to run things.
I’m interested in accomplishments.
The goals are important, as are the achievements.
It is possibly a good feature,
to some extent,
but it does not seem to help in the spiritual and religious sense.
****
Cancer teaches me:
My intention is to heal myself quickly.
I’ve been working out, stretching
and having a healthy diet.
It does not work.
*
The cancer must be cut out again.
*
There are new pains waiting for me.
*
I will never be the same as before again.
– not physically or mentally.
****
Sometimes God gives us a lesson about
ACCEPTING
– NOT trying to rule or achieving accomplishments.
***
Of course,
our actions have to be based on high moral values:
*
“In the same way,
good deeds are obvious,
and even those that are not obvious cannot remain hidden forever.”
1. Tim. 5:25
*
But still,
there is no need to try to get everything done perfectly
– always and constantly.
*
It just wouldn’t make us better persons.
***
Perhaps,
God wants to say
to all of us individually:
*
You are very important to me,
when making things or doing nothing.
I love you, my child.
***
*
and I’ll answer:
Father,
I know,
You’ll raise me up:
maisemaaa
*
Josh Groban

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

