Skip to content

A Piece of Cake?

November 15, 2013

kakkua2a

October Cake.

I have seen various types of these cakes,

these creamy, sweet creations in different shades of pink.

Actually, I haven’t ever liked them,

perhaps I’m too old fashioned or narrow minded?

*****

…What a timing for my breast cancer:

Everything started during the breast cancer awareness month…!

******

Today’s surgery is over!
I did not want to stay in hospital
– the mixture of smells reminded me too much of the former experience.
I shook in horror.
******
So, it was not a piece of cake.
But, I didn’t loose a whole cake, just a piece of it!
Perhaps quite a bit… cancer is greedy and rapacious.
*****
I’m thankful for a lot:
all prayers and positive thoughts.
I also got the preliminary results from lymph node test
and it seems to be clear.
****
BUT still,
I get all results in three weeks.
What a waiting again!
*****
On the other hand,
I was in pretty good condition after surgery:
After 20 minutes in the recovery room, I went to the bathroom.
I didn’t, therefore, have to stay in the hospital.
*******
Cancer is crushing experience.
We have a lot of expectations concerning our lives,
we all want to fly.
All those needs and wants…
but the real life gives us quite often something else-
as gifts, I suppose.
*********
Salem al Fakir sings:
I was aiming for the sky,
ended up flat on the ground
But once again the sun is rising,
I better keep on walking
Keep on walking.

I have a long road ahead of me
It’s cloudy and dark it’s hard to see
Will I ever get through to the end?

Been down this sling so many times before
And I told myself I would do it no more
Now I’m back on the same road again

:;I was aiming for the sky,
ended up flat on the ground
But once again the sun is rising,
I better keep on walking
Keep on walking:;

There’s some twists and turns I’ve gotta clear
But when I’m done the end will soon appear
I can leave my troubles behind

I was aiming for the sky,
ended up flat on the ground
But once again the sun is rising,
I better keep on walking
Keep on walking

:;I was aiming for the sky,
ended up flat on the ground
But once again the sun is rising,
I better keep on walking
Keep on walking:;

I never stopped believing
I know what I should do,
just let the light guide me through

:;I was aiming for the sky,
ended up flat on the ground
But once again the sun is rising,
I better keep on walking
Keep on walking:;

LetsSingIt – Your favorite Music Community
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

