Skip to content

Walking Alone in Rain

November 9, 2013

It is a rainy day.
Grey. Already pitch black.
I should not be alone with my thoughts.
All my thoughts are rainy.
There, where I usually walk in the woods, is now the local cemetery.
It’s not healthy to walk in that landscape.
– Although, it is a beautiful place.

How in the world do I find some cheerfulness

when I’m just feeling down?

Maisema1

Having cancer seems to be a quite a lonely trip.

About twenty years ago I used to hike in Finnish Lapland.

My only company was my dog, a Tervueren Belgian shepherd.

He was good company, indeed.

No complaints, no bad comments.

I made several meditative hikes with him.

Walking on duck-boards,

through the misty rainy landscapes.

…I should look back on those times more often.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

