Skip to content

Worries or God Given Possibilities?

November 7, 2013

I have cancer. A breast cancer.

I’m quite worried.

I’m going to be operated next week.

But I’m still worried.

How do I tell it to my three children?

Cancer have never existed in my mind – I just went to a health control.

I’m just in my 40s, have always had a healthy lifestyle,

I eat vitamins, no junk food,no drugs, no hormones,

I have no overweight, I do physical exercises,

I have breastfed three children and have no cancer in family…

What will God tell or show me?

– I’m worried, because I don’t understand.

Iconsteksti - Kopia

The Bible says:

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow,

for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Matt. 6:34

Do I get enough courage to manage through all these days with troubles?

And still, I should remember:

God knows each winding way I take
And every sorrow, pain, and ache;
His children He will not forsake –
He knows and loves His own.

Bosch

maisemaa - Kopia

My connection to God is not broken – I’m just a bit beside myself.

It is essential to remember this timeless relationship:

what ever happens, our prayers reach God, Jesus Christ and Virgin Mary.

Angels will guide us – If we ask for it.

And I will.

The Bible says:

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ?

Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

For I am persuaded ,

that neither death, nor life,

nor angels, nor principalities,

nor powers,

nor things present , nor things to come

Nor height, nor depth,

nor any other creature,

shall be able to separate us from the love of God,

which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:35-39

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Sue permalink

    Wow. our story sounds similar to mine – in my 40’s, two kids, healthy diet, exercise, vitamins, not overweight….etc….
    The cancer journey was a deep journey with God. He opened up so much in me and to me. One thing the Lord always told me…was to take one day at a time and to simply TRUST HIM. He told me that when in my mind, I would want to go out into the future, to see what the path would look like – all it brought was worry and anxiety, because the future was not my present “reality”….that He would give me grace for each day, and to trust that YES, He does cause ALL THINGS to work together for my good, for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose.
    I loved God. I wanted His purpose in my life…so I knew it would ALL work together for not only MY good, but for the good of my family. That promise wasn’t just for me, but was for my children and my husband, too! We all grew and learned so much. My kids learned alot through my honesty, and through watching me trust in God and lean on Him despite all the future “unknowns”.
    I love you and totally believe that you will find God to be your perfect heavenly dad throughout your journey. He loves you with an everlasting love. I am praying and believing for a beautiful CANCER FREE outcome!
    love and prayers,
    Sue

    • Thank you Sue, your comment gives me hope ❤

    • Dear Sue,

      I have been reading your words many times lately,
      and I agree with you.
      I can’t see the outcome jet, I don’t even know my next step – but I’m willing to follow the path He shows to me.
      Thank you for your wonderful comment.
      ❤ Elina

  2. Johanna permalink

    Thank You, Sue, for Your beautiful and pedagogic story.. =) It helps me to understand and accept this horrible (it feels horrible now) situation.. My dear sister have a breast cancer.. It feels very unfair and unthinkable but what can I do? Just pray, believe and keep on hope.. =)

Leave a Reply

Heather Kopp

about grief, grace, and recovery from addiction

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

70 Degrees West

an environmental and humanitarian photo-documentary project from pole to pole along 70º west longitude

